Riverdale Soccer Club, Inc.
Bronx, New York

A Non-Profit Organization Established in 1997 to Promote
Youth Soccer in Riverdale and its Neighboring Communities


Mailing Address: 4600 Fieldston Road, Bronx, NY 10471
Phone: 718-601-8639

LATEST NEWS


FALL 2019/SPRING 2020 RECREATIONAL PROGRAMS
(Peewee Instructional Program and Riverdale Soccer League Girls and Boys Divisions)

We are no longer accepting registrations for the fall season.

We do not have any winter programs, and our next registration period will start in late January 2020 for the Spring 2020 season. The Spring 2020 season includes the Peewee Program (for boys and girls born in 2012 and 2013) and the Girls Division (for girls born in 2005 through 2011). All games will take place on Sundays at the Ethical Culture Fieldston School.

The Boys Division (for boys born before 2012) plays only during the fall season. Registration for the Fall 2020 season begins in June 2020.

TO VIEW THE FALL 2019 SCHEDULES AND RESULTS BY AGE DIVISION, click here.


FALL 2019/SPRING 2020 TRAVEL TEAMS

Participation on a travel team requires a tryout, and there are a limited number of openings on each team. For more information about a particular travel team, and to find out about availability, contact the team managers as shown below.

GIRLS TEAMS

Ravens (Girls U-11; players born in 2009): For information, email Dane Barnes at dane@jkblum.com.

Warriors (Girls U-16; players born in 2004 and 2005): For information, email Nick Kakavas at badnicky238@aol.com.

United (Girls U-17; players born in 2003): For information, email Andrew Belton at andrewbelton21@gmail.com.

Phoenix (Girls U-19; players born in 2001 and 2002): For information, email Lyde Sizer at lsizer@slc.edu.

BOYS TEAMS

Eagles (Boys U-9; players born in 2011): For information, email Jose Pazmino at josepazmino@hotmail.com.

Avengers (Boys U-10; players born in 2010): The Avengers were finalists in the 2019 State Cup tournament. For information, email Larry Chaifetz at lechaifetz@yahoo.com or Chris Cuddy at cuddy.chris@gmail.com.

Bronx Bombers (Boys U-10; players born in 2010): For information, email Daniel Brock at danielbbrock72@gmail.com.

Green Vipers (Boys U-11; players born in 2009): For information, email Paul Witte at wittept@gmail.com or Michael Amabile at michael.amabile@gmail.com.

Thunder (Boys U-12; players born in 2008): For information, email Matt Seemann at mjseemann@me.com.

Hornets (Boys U-13; players born in 2007): The Hornets won the 2019 Silver Westchester Cup tournament. For information, email Leo Liberman at leoliberman@yahoo.com.

Jaguars (Boys U-13; players born in 2007): For more information, email Iris Schaer at irisschaer@yahoo.com.

FALL 2019 ENROLLMENT TOTALS

In the Fall 2019 season, the Riverdale Soccer Club has 584 youth soccer players playing in our programs. This includes 120 players on 18 teams in the Peewee Program, 208 players on 16 teams in the Riverdale Soccer League Boys Division, 147 players on 12 teams in the Riverdale Soccer League Girls Division, and 109 players on 8 travel teams playing in the Westchester Youth Soccer League. Altogether, there are 379 boys and 205 girls playing soccer in our programs.