Riverdale Soccer Club, Inc.
Bronx, New York

A Non-Profit Organization Established in 1997 to Promote
Youth Soccer in Riverdale and its Neighboring Communities


Mailing Address: 4600 Fieldston Road, Bronx, NY 10471
Phone: 718-601-8639

LATEST NEWS


FALL 2017 RECREATIONAL PROGRAMS
(Peewee Instructional Program and Riverdale Soccer League Girls and Boys Divisions)

We are no longer accepting registrations for the fall season.

We do not have any winter programs, and our next registration period will start in February 2018 for the Spring 2018 season. The Spring 2018 season includes the Peewee Program (for boys and girls born in 2010 and 2011) and the Girls Division (for girls born in 2003 through 2009).

The Boys Division (for boys born before 2010) plays only during the fall season. Registration for the Fall 2018 season begins in June 2018.

TO VIEW THE FALL 2017 SCHEDULES AND RESULTS BY AGE DIVISION, click here.

FALL 2017/SPRING 2018 TRAVEL TEAMS

Participation on a travel team requires a tryout, and there are a limited number of openings on each team. For more information about a particular travel team, and to find out about availability for the Spring 2018 season, contact the team managers as shown below.

GIRLS TEAMS

Warriors (Girls U-14; players born in 2004 and 2005): For information, email Nick Kakavas at badnicky238@aol.com.

United (Girls U-16; players born in 2002 and 2003): For information, email Andrew Belton at andrewbelton21@gmail.com.

Phoenix (Girls HS; players born in 1999 to 2001): The team is looking for additional players for the Fall 2017 season. For more information, email Lyde Sizer at lsizer@slc.edu.

BOYS TEAMS

Avengers (Boys U-8; players born in 2010): For information, email Larry Chaifetz at lechaifetz@yahoo.com or Chris Cuddy at cuddy.chris@gmail.com.

Cosmos (Boys U-9; players born in 2009): For information, email Sarah Dobsevage at sdobsevage@gmail.com.

Green Vipers (Boys U-9; players born in 2009): For information, email Paul Witte at wittept@gmail.com or Michael Amabile at michael.amabile@gmail.com.

Thunder (Boys U-10; players born in 2008): For information, email Matt Seemann at mjseemann@yahoo.com.

Lions (Boys U-10; players born in 2008): For information, email Andrew Belton at andrewbelton21@gmail.com.

Jaguars (Boys U-11; players born in 2007): For information, email Derek Cereola at dcereola@gmail.com.

Hornets (Boys U-11; players born in 2007): For information, email Leo Liberman at leoliberman@yahoo.com.


FALL 2017 ENROLLMENT TOTALS

In the Fall 2017 season, the Riverdale Soccer Club has 646 youth soccer players playing in our programs. This includes 140 players on 20 teams in the Peewee Program, 254 players on 20 teams in the Riverdale Soccer League Boys Division, 158 players on 12 teams in the Riverdale Soccer League Girls Division, and 94 players on 8 travel teams playing in the Westchester Youth Soccer League. Altogether, there are 425 boys and 221 girls playing soccer in our programs.