Riverdale Soccer Club, Inc.
Bronx, New York

A Non-Profit Organization Established in 1997 to Promote
Youth Soccer in Riverdale and its Neighboring Communities


Mailing Address: 4600 Fieldston Road, Bronx, NY 10471
Phone: 718-601-8639

LATEST NEWS


SPRING 2018 RECREATIONAL PROGRAMS
(Peewee Instructional Program and Riverdale Soccer League Girls Division)

We are no longer accepting registrations for the Spring 2018 season.

We do not have any summer programs and we will start registering for the Fall 2018 season in June.

TO VIEW THE SPRING 2018 SCHEDULES AND RESULTS BY AGE DIVISION, click here.

SPRING/FALL 2018 TRAVEL TEAMS

Participation on a travel team requires a tryout, and there are a limited number of openings on each team. For more information about a particular travel team, and to find out about availability for the Fall 2018 season, contact the team managers as shown below.

GIRLS TEAMS

Warriors (Girls U-14; players born in 2004 and 2005): For information, email Nick Kakavas at badnicky238@aol.com.

United (Girls U-15; players born in 2003): For information, email Andrew Belton at andrewbelton21@gmail.com.

Phoenix (Girls HS; players born in 1999 to 2002): For information, email Lyde Sizer at lsizer@slc.edu.

BOYS TEAMS

Avengers (Boys U-8; players born in 2010): For information, email Larry Chaifetz at lechaifetz@yahoo.com or Chris Cuddy at cuddy.chris@gmail.com.

Cosmos (Boys U-9; players born in 2009): For information, email Sarah Dobsevage at sdobsevage@gmail.com.

Green Vipers (Boys U-9; players born in 2009): For information, email Paul Witte at wittept@gmail.com or Michael Amabile at michael.amabile@gmail.com.

Thunder (Boys U-10; players born in 2008): For information, email Matt Seemann at mjseemann@yahoo.com.

Lions (Boys U-10; players born in 2008): For information, email Andrew Belton at andrewbelton21@gmail.com. Tryouts to join the Lions for the season Fall 2018 to Summer 2019 will take place in April. During this season, the Lions will be playing in the WYSL Premier League. Players must participate in a first tryout on either Friday April 20th or Tuesday April 24th at Van Cortlandt Park from 5:45pm to 7:30pm. A final, invitation only, tryout will be held on Friday April 27th for players called back. Please contact Andrew Belton to register in advance for the tryout.

Jaguars (Boys U-11; players born in 2007): For information, email Derek Cereola at dcereola@gmail.com.

Hornets (Boys U-11; players born in 2007): For information, email Leo Liberman at leoliberman@yahoo.com.


FALL 2017 ENROLLMENT TOTALS

In the Fall 2017 season, the Riverdale Soccer Club had 664 youth soccer players playing in our programs. This included 140 players on 20 teams in the Peewee Program, 254 players on 20 teams in the Riverdale Soccer League Boys Division, 158 players on 12 teams in the Riverdale Soccer League Girls Division, and 122 players on 10 travel teams playing in the Westchester Youth Soccer League. Altogether, there were 425 boys and 249 girls playing soccer in our programs.